David Carradine’s Last Movie is “The Night of the Templar”

Posted on Updated on

carr

David Carradine’s legacy pinnacles in the soon to be released Paul Sampson film, Night of the Templar. Starring alongside an eclectic ensemble of Hollywood A-lister’s, Carradine offers his sword wielding brilliance in what may mark the final scenes of this Hollywood stars brilliant career.

With principle photography complete, Night of the Templar is set for a late autumn release. Carradine supports the film with his role as the cryptic Shopkeeper. Playing as a sword wielding and powerful character that appears mysteriously as the protagonist’s right hand, Carradine’s character returns with a wrath of vengeance from nearly seven hundred years of silence to fulfill his destiny in this chilling feature.

Sampson said in a press statement, “Since the picture wrapped, David and I became closer friends. We spoke often about the progress of the film. On days when I see his face in the editing room it’s bizarre, I’d like to call him with updates and I realize I can’t. It’s sad but I feel he’s here in spirit. David had a strong spirit.”